Welcome Back to Term 1

 

It has been a fantastic start to 2018, with the students in Years 5 & 6 returning to school ready and eager to learn.


We welcome three new staff to the 5/6 team, Miss DiLollo in Year 5, Miss Laurie in Year 5 and Miss Ludwig in Year 6. We are happy to have them as a part of the year 5 and 6 team.

 

For the Year 6 children it is a year of challenges and reflections as they undertake their last year in the Primary School setting. The Year 6 children will also be enjoying a Growth Day being held on the 1st February – which will focus on team building and using courage to complete activities.

 

Throughout Term One, students will be focusing their knowledge of who we are in Australia whilst working on the theme “How Lucky Are We?” Students will be able to attend an excursion to the Immigration Museum in Melbourne.

 

We promote and encourage nightly reading for all students in Years 5 and 6 and there is an expectation that student diaries will be signed nightly to indicate this.

 

We look forward to another productive term in years 5 and 6!

 


Year 5/6 Enquiries

Year 5&6 Area Leader

Catherine Hilton

 

Contact Number

9794 7899

Year 5/6 Noticeboard

Term 1 Starts
Tuesday 30th January

Year 6 Growth Day
Thursday 1st February

Year 6 Immigration Museum Excursion

Tuesday 27th February

Year 5 Immigration Museum Excursion
Wednesday 28th February

School Photos
Wednesday 7th March

Curriculum Day
Thursday 8th March
Friday 9th March
 
Labour Day Public Holiday
Monday 12th March
 
Term 1 Ends
Thursday 29th March
 
Term 2 Starts
Monday 16th April